Ugh …. this is harder than I thought

by 1200milestogo

This journey, especially the mental part could prove to be the most difficult thing I’ve ever done. The mental and emotional damage I personally can do to myself is quite enough and sometimes I allow people to help damage me further with comments that I should just ignore but have a hard time ignoring.

Today I was reminded yet again that I hold people entirely too close. I got bit. Again. Over something entirely stupid. I’m tired of trying to explain myself nor do I feel the need to. I am who I am and if you don’t know me, then you shouldn’t publicly post your opinion. Especially if I’ve gone out of my way to help you on a journey that I fought tooth and nail to take with no one helping or giving me information. I do what I do to protect myself and my family from people who could cause us harm, whether knowingly or unknowingly. That’s all anyone needs to know. Oh well. Yet another lesson learned.

On a brighter note. Today I was able to reconnect with an old friend just as I did yesterday. Thank the Goddess today for honesty, because both of these gals are honest to a fault. Just like me. I’ve missed them both, horribly. I’m so glad to reconnect.

Also today, I was able to walk just over a mile with Jen. We didn’t bike as with most exercise programs, you should do no more than 3 days in a row before taking a break or changing it up. So we walked today, and decided tomorrow is break day. Saturday, we’ll go out to the Bears Paw Mountains, possibly with a sample pack to try and go for a hike. I’m so taking my camera, some snacks and all the negativity I’ve experienced from people trying to tear me down and make me absolutely nuts this week and I’m leaving it there.

I hope this finds all of our followers and supporters well. Don’t mean to post such a downer post. Just needed to vent and get my head right and refocus, I guess. Many blessings on you all!

~Krista ❤